Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

les baer wad pistol

+2
Rob Kovach
chuckt5247
6 posters

Go down

les baer wad pistol Empty les baer wad pistol

Post by chuckt5247 Sat Feb 09, 2013 8:56 pm

I am new to the bullseye game and I am looking at a Les Baer wad pistol. Does anyone know if this pistol fires SWC or just HBWC or is it determined by velocity? Thanks.[i]

chuckt5247

Back to top Go down

les baer wad pistol Empty Re: les baer wad pistol

Post by Rob Kovach Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:23 pm

HBWC's are for revolvers. The Les Baer 1911 is for SWC, or other .45 ACP ammo....but as a "Wad" gun its set up for target loads...don't shoot store bought ammo through it without upping the recoil springs to handle the recoil!!
A 1911 can be easily and cheaply (<$20) adjusted to handle any .45ACP ammo that you want, but it's important that you shoot the gun with the ammo combination it's set up for. Too hard an ammo, the recoil will batter the gun and damage itself. Too soft an ammo and it wont cycle.
If you buy the gun, ask if the previous owner knows what load it was set up to run. If the seller isn't the original owner and doesn't know what you are talking about, ask them what ammo they have been shooting in it. If they say they were shooting storebought stuff, there are some places you will want to look for wear.

If you want some more guidance and have more questions, give me a call 6o8-445-6816
Rob Kovach
Rob Kovach
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by chuckt5247 Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:05 pm

Thanks, great info.

chuckt5247

Back to top Go down

Post by BE Mike Mon Feb 11, 2013 8:04 am