Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Have been looking here for a long time

5 posters

Go down

Have been looking here for a long time Empty Have been looking here for a long time

Post by 69daytona 2/1/2014, 4:39 pm

I have been reading this site for a long time figured it was time to join. I have been shooting for 40+ years and started to collect all the guns and equipment needed for Bullseye shooting last year, Have most everything I need except for a gun box.
My only problem now is I bought a new house last year and fell off the roof 2 days after moving in, so that puts a halt to one handed shooting since I broke my shoulder and shoulder blade on my shooting hand along with a few bones in my hand.
Starting to heal but can not hold any of my guns up long enough to aquire the sights.
Hopefully in a few months it will all be healed and I can start training.
I am in Sacramento, Ca.

69daytona

Back to top Go down

Have been looking here for a long time Empty Re: Have been looking here for a long time

Post by DeweyHales 2/1/2014, 6:41 pm

A few years ago, I was on a motorcycle and got hit by an SUV. At that point, I learned to shoot with my weak hand. It's a good skill to have. I switched back when I could but it made me a much better shooter. I had a lot of bad habits I was able to correct shooting left versus right hand. 

Welcome, and get better soon.
DeweyHales
DeweyHales

Back to top Go down

Have been looking here for a long time Empty Re: Have been looking here for a long time

Post by CR10X 2/1/2014, 7:10 pm