Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tribute to the past

+5
jmdavis
james r chapman
robert84010
DavidR
Refn-fal
9 posters

Go down

Tribute to the past Empty Tribute to the past

Post by Refn-fal 8/29/2016, 6:00 pm

I This is hanging on the wall at my local range, and just part of my inspiration to get into bullseye. I am new to the sport and a young guy in this sport being 37 years old. I have shot action pistol but the lure of accuracy is just in me. Anyway here is some history from one of the greats. I hope I done this right, this is my first post.
Tribute to the past Image17
Tribute to the past Image14
Tribute to the past Image16
Tribute to the past Image15 
Richard Eller

Refn-fal

http://Www.vestalscustomrifles.com

Back to top Go down

Tribute to the past Empty Re: Tribute to the past

Post by DavidR 8/29/2016, 6:04 pm

Welcome to the forum....Herschel can shoot! At nearly eighty he can still out shoot most of us! What range is that posted at?
DavidR
DavidR
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by robert84010 8/29/2016, 6:09 pm

Thanks for sharing. I don't think he won the nationals that year so I guess he felt like setting a national record. That was right after the nationals, July 20, 1975.

robert84010

Back to top Go down

Post by Refn-fal 8/29/2016, 6:25 pm

This is at Kettlefoot Rob and Gun Club in Bristol,VA. This is where I shoot, but they no longer have bullseye matches there. It's a great range to shoot at anyway.

Refn-fal

Back to top Go down

Post by james r chapman 8/29/2016, 7:36 pm

Tribute to the past Anders10

zoom it to about 150% and you can almost read it! Great history, thanks for posting.

Save
james r chapman
james r chapman
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by jmdavis 8/29/2016, 7:39 pm

A lot of good shooters shot on that Range and they still remember it fondly.
jmdavis
jmdavis

Back to top Go down

Post by CR10X 8/29/2016, 8:00 pm