Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Modifications are Needed to Make a Bullseye Pistol

+3
JKR
Blsi2600
GaryWWhite
7 posters

Go down

What Modifications are Needed to Make a Bullseye Pistol Empty What Modifications are Needed to Make a Bullseye Pistol

Post by GaryWWhite 6/29/2018, 12:00 am

Hi Folks,

I should be asleep but can't this out of my head.  I'm brand new to Bullseye and have a question on what is required to  set up a pistol for the Precision Pistol game. I have ordered all my reloading equipment but have yet to get the press as it is on backorder.  Here's what I've got to shoot: a Springfield TRP that has the frame and slide fit where there is no movement; a 3.5 lb trigger job; a match grade bbl and bushing supplied and fitted by Wilson Combat; all MIM parts replaced. Accuracy is now 1/2" at 15 yards per test fire target by Wilson.  Wilson also did a reliability job so that the gun should function feeding about everything I put in it (hopefully didn't waste $150 on 185 and 200 gr coated LSWC). I haven't shot my first Bullseye match yet and was hoping for any recommendations on what other things I should be concerned about that I might also do to the pistol.  Oh, I am 68 y/o and retired and so are my eyes so I put a Vortex Venom on the pistol.  I honestly am here to tell you guys that I'm not out to join the 2600 club but would like to be able to shoot a decent score to classify as a high Marksman.  Thanks in advance for your input and suggestions.

Gary

GaryWWhite

Back to top Go down

What Modifications are Needed to Make a Bullseye Pistol Empty Re: What Modifications are Needed to Make a Bullseye Pistol

Post by Blsi2600 6/29/2018, 4:51 am

Are you aware of the Pioneer Gun Club at Holden, MO?  

That is where the Bullseye activity is in your area.  

Contact Eric at mr45auto@gmail.com for all you need.

Your equipment is more than good enough to get you started.